## Hyannis Fire Department New Headquarters Building

## Meeting date: June 15, 2017

## PC opened the meeting at 4:30 PM

A motion to accept the minutes of May 5, 2017 was made by VS and seconded by MMED as amended.

Construction progress, CTA has had the trailers delivered and temporary power should be completed in a few days. The contractor has started the footings and foundation walls. The schedule shows all the foundation work completed in two to three weeks. Structural steel is scheduled in mid-July.

There were a few changes to the temporary parking area which would allow additional parking spaces and allow CTA to complete the construction fence.

CTA stated that the site should be secure within a week.

CMS has scheduled appointments with Chris Roche regarding the apparatus exhaust units Plymovent and MB Mason to outline the furniture budget. Plymovent is in the process of working on the design and cost for the new station. One of our major requirements was to salvage as much of the existing equipment as possible.

The committee expressed concern with the lack of dust control and PG stated he talked to them today and watering will start tomorrow morning.

With the new construction fence and screening the project sign cannot be seen and request that the sign be relocated in front of the fence.

A question was raised as to where the construction workers will be parking. KW stated the contractor must provide parking on site or elsewhere with the approval of the owner. All site access will be on Stevens Street.

PG stated the radio tower has been ordered and he is waiting for CyberCom to provide the engineering documents so we can get the antenna base installed.

PG was asked to send a copy of the Builders Risk policy to the District agent.

Meeting adjoined at 5:23 PM	Next meeting on July 6, 2017 at 4:30 PM.
Attendance:	
Peter Cross (PC) Victor Skende (VS) Greg Dardia (GD) - absent Nathaniel Munafo (NM) Michael Medeiros (MMed) Paul V Griffin CMS (PG) Kevin Witzell (KW) David Kanyock (DK) Dave Webb (DW) - absent Todd Costa (TC) - absent	

Deputy Chief Melanson (DCM) - absent Michael Dalmau (MD) - absent Ron Buscemi Tom Buntich CMS (TB) Jonathan Gillis CTA (JG) - absent